Bachelor of Science with a major in Political Science

University of West Georgia
Degree Level Bachelors
Total Credit Hours 120

Program Description

The Bachelor of Science (B.S.) with a Major in Political Science at the University of West Georgia offers a course of study leading to an Undergraduate Degree in Political Science. This is our most popular degree program. For the B.S. degree students take one course in each of the four main areas of Political Science: American Government, Comparative Politics, International Relations, and Political Theory. Students complete the major with six additional courses in areas of their choosing. Students can select from the four fields above as well as courses in Public Adminstration, policy analysis, data analytics, and law. Students complete their coursework by taking a capstone seminar during their senior year.

Admissions Information

Program Specific Admittance Guidelines

Students must have cumulative GPA (including all transfer credit) of 2.0 at the time of the request to declare the major.

State Authorization and Professional Licensure Disclaimer

Not all programs are available to residents in all states. Please check the institution's State Authorization and Professional Licensure website(s) to ensure you reside in an authorized state.

Program Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges